top of page
This website was created by Ripple & Tide Creative
Search

Breakfast to Fuel Your Day



Let’s talk about one of my favorite topics - HYDRATION!

Did you know a healthy amount of water to drink daily is half of your body weight in ounces. So someone who weighs 120lbs should drink 60oz of water per day. That is equal to roughly 1.8 liters. Let’s round up to 2 liters per day! Are you getting enough water daily?


For optimal hydration, squeeze a lemon in your water to help with absorption. Water without particles from food is hard for the body to absorb and will pass right through the system. Have you ever experienced still feeling dehydrated after drinking tons of water. I HAVE! Once I learned about adding lemon (or strawberries, raspberries) I truly felt satiated. Added bonus when I make this water, I feel like I’m at a spa. It is a treat!


Filtration System

When possible we want to make sure we are drinking filter water to optimize our health. Lots of chemicals make their way into our water system and we want to flush those out as water is essential for our health. Some counter filtration systems we like are…. [1] [2]


Water Bottles

Let’s talk about plastic water bottles. Plastic contains…

Time to make the switch to a glass bottle. There are many great options out there when deciding what bottle to go with. The bottle that I like for the size, portability, fits in my car cup holder and in a bag easily is ….[3]


Quick Mid-day Brain boost

Sunflower seed butter! This little trick has helped me significantly around that 3-4pm slump. Cut up an apple and eat your sunflower seed on your apple slices or just take a teaspoon and go for a bite. Either way the sunflower seed nourishes the brain and gives you a quick boost of protein and healthy fat. I prefer sunflower seed over nut butters (specifically almond butter) because seed butters are quicker for the body to digest.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page