top of page
This website was created by Ripple & Tide Creative
  • Writer's pictureTianna Curatalo

Mona & John



This particular maternity shoot meant a lot to me for many reasons. First off, the parents-to-be are super good friends of mine. Mona and I meant a decade ago in Vegas, at approximately 6am … I will leave it at that :) and the minute I met John, I knew he was going to be good for her and you know, be able to party until 6 am with her.

Secondly, I was shooting in Tunisia, the country I was born and raised in, and my momma was assisting me and seeing me shoot live for the first time.

And thirdly, I LOOVEE maternity sessions. There is something special and so sweet, and just so much love in the air when two parents are getting ready to welcome a little miracle in their life, regardless if it’s baby number 1 or 2 or 3 or … you get the point. Or maybe I am just saying that because I was baby number 3.

Mona and John were troopers and also woke up for sunrise … Yes, I know, sunrise again, and she was pregnant, but it was the only way to beat the crowds in a popular destination like Sidi Bou Said without a bunch of strangers staring at you while I make you “make out.” Just kidding, I won’t make you, but you know, you might get all the feels from holding each other and hugging each other and want to kiss on your own -:)

PS: they had a girl, baby Eva, and somehow these two still manage to party pretty late!



2 views0 comments
bottom of page