top of page
This website was created by Ripple & Tide Creative
  • Writer's pictureTianna Curatalo

Ayeh & Darren



Let me preface this with I am NOT a morning person, but I am a hardcore sunrise person. Makes sense, right? :)

So when Ayeh first reached out to me on Instagram and said she and Darren wanted to elope at Griffith Park at 8 am, to avoid the crowds, I was all for it. And after going back and forth and checking when the sun would rise, we ended up meeting even earlier than planned, to really make sure we avoided the crowds and to also get that beautiful sunrise light.

So yes I will wake up for any kind of sunrise shoot you have in mind because avoiding the crowds and getting that early morning light and fresher air is so worth it, even though Ayeh could have used a little less fresh air on her elopement. It was quite nippy at 6 am, but Ayeh was a trooper. And Darren made sure to keep her warm with kisses and hugs and so much love during all the pictures.

I loved that they drove together in their wedding attire. I remember Ayeh saying to me “I don’t believe in this whole bad luck thing” and I loved that about these two. They did their own thing, they didn’t need a big entrance or hundred guests to watch them say I DO. They were just SO EXCITED to say I DO and start their journey as husband and wife and hopefully you can feel that emotion through their photos.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page